Police

The Ashley Police Department responds to both emergency and non-emergency needs of the citizens

of the Village of Ashley,in many cases being the first source of citizen contacts within the community.

We strive to assist the citizens of Ashley while engaging the concepts of community policing, and

continually work with community resources to reduce the underlying causes of criminal activity,

hazards, and conflicts within the community.

It is the mission of the Ashley Police Department to provide professional, courteous, and impartial law enforcement services to the community of Ashley, Ohio.

S. Santos #201, Chief of Police

ssantos@villageofashley.org

M. Laubacher #208, Patrol Officer

MLaubacher@villageofashley.org

Officer J. Twaddle #209  

JTwaddle@villageofashley.org

 

Officer Z. Thatcher #211

 ZThatcher@villageofashley.org

 

Officer E. Schreiber #212 

ESchreiber@villageofashley.org

 

Officer A. Cotter #213 

ACotter@villageofashley.org

 

General questions or request information:

ashleypd@villageofashley.org

Heading 6

The Ashley Police Department continuously accepts applications for the positions of Reserve,

Part-Time, and Full-Time Police Officer Positions, using the application pool to fill vacancies

in an ongoing process. Applications will be kept on file for 12 months from date of receipt.

Completed applications may be sent to the Ashley Police Department by mail at 3 N. Harrison St. Ashley, OH 43003, by fax to 740-747-3610, or by email to apdrecruiting@villageofashley.org.

Additionally, questions regarding employment may be sent to the APD Recruiting address.

Photo Credit: Jeff Hodges

  • Facebook

Village Office: 

3 N. Harrison Street

P.O. Box 361

Ashley, OH 43003

Tel: 740-747-2889

Fax: 740-747-3610

Office Hours:

8:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.

1:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.

© 2020 Village of Ashley